R: Re: COMMITTERS FILE & IT GROUP UPDATE

Federico Nebiacolombo federico.nebiacolombo at softeco.it
Mon May 15 08:11:21 CDT 2006


Dear Max,
        just short answers to your last questions.
Of course all of these administration tasks are very low priority, thanks
in advance for your help.

>Presumably this means we should also remove his actual commit access
>too, since COMMITTERS is also the documentation of which accounts
>actually should exist in the password file?
Yes, you should remove giorgio_valoti <giorgio_v at mac.com> from any access,
just
because he worked in translating svn msgs to it but he is not interested
(actually)
in translating svn-book-it.
Person allowed to commit access to svn-book-it src an stuff are all people
that
confirmed to be interested in translation prj:

============================================================================
=====================
NAME                   EMAIL                               NICKNAME
NOTES
============================================================================
=====================
Federico Nebiacolombo  federico.nebiacolombo at softeco.it    nebiac
CONFIRMED
Matteo Staurenghi      fa_stu at katamail.com                 fa_stu
CONFIRMED
Alessio Spadaro        alessio.spadaro at finservice.com      ender
CONFIRMED
Piero Proietti         piero.proietti at gmail.com            TheWind
CONFIRMED
Michela Pilla          michelapilla at hotmail.com            Miky
CONFIRMED
Sbarigia Andrea        boiacky at yahoo.it                    boiacky
CONFIRMED
Daniele Piaggesi       d.piaggesi at fastwebnet.it            g0blin
CONFIRMED
Andrea Laforgia        a.laforgia at gmail.com                walkietalkie
CONFIRMED
phoenix		     xphenix2000 at yahoo.it                phoenix
CONFIRMED
Massimiliano Bariola   m.bariola at gmail.com                 maxter
CONFIRMED
Patrick                patrick at pupazzo.org                 basetta
CONFIRMED


>He (Giorgio) has never committed anything to the svnbook repository, so
this isn't
>necessarily a big deal, but maybe we should ask him if he wants to get
>involved with the newly formed book translation team first?
Yes he never committed anything just because he never joined to the group
and really we never
had nothing to commit :-)
I have already asked him when we where forming the group, anyway if he would
change his mind
I/we will have no problem in accepting him.

best regards
Federico Nebiacolombo









> nebiac at libero.it wrote:
>> Dear repository mantainer/s,
>>                            I`am Federico Nebiacolombo, the IT
>> translation team manager, I kindly would like to ask you to DELETE from
>> this file (and also from equivalent in IT branch when will exist)
>>
>> http://svnbook.red-bean.com/trac/browser/tags/en-1.2-final/COMMITTERS
>>
>> the following line:
>> giorgio_valoti   Giorgio Valoti <giorgio_v at mac.com>
>

> A tag is a tag, and there's no compelling reason to change this tag in the
> way you wish.  Folks looking at an "en-1.2-final" tag are probably going
to
> only be interested in the English version of the book, not who is listed
as
> an Italian translation team member.  If, however, you want to make this
> change to trunk/COMMITTERS, go for it.

Presumably this means we should also remove his actual commit access
too, since COMMITTERS is also the documentation of which accounts
actually should exist in the password file?

He has never committed anything to the svnbook repository, so this isn't
necessarily a big deal, but maybe we should ask him if he wants to get
involved with the newly formed book translation team first?

Max.
-----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
Version: GnuPG v1.4.2.1 (Cygwin)

iD8DBQFEY2S0fFNSmcDyxYARArvqAJ9gztA7ffLiisXYQV5+TG0YA0BM+QCdGycd
/n2pheaCs0OtbpYAqQzu2ig=
=18Gx
-----END PGP SIGNATURE-----










More information about the svn-it mailing list