slightly misleading description of "update" operation

Robert P. J. Day rpjday at
Sat Aug 13 18:21:20 CDT 2005


"When working on a project with a team, you'll want to update your
working copy to receive any changes made since your last update by
other developers on the project. Use svn update to bring your working
copy into sync with the latest revision in the repository."

  well, not really -- it won't bring "your working copy" into sync by
default, only that part of your working copy corresponding to your
current location in the WC, no?  (i did test it just to make sure.)

  "svn update --help" is similarly badly worded.


More information about the svnbook-dev mailing list